PG Music Home
Posted By: CalUKGR New User - Needs some advice - 05/24/16 03:25 PM
Hi everyone, I'm totally new to BIAB (only purchased it today). I've looked around for a specific help topic and can't seem to find one, so I'm just posting here, hoping some kind soul will spare me a few moments.

I'm not new using sequencers, soft synths and MIDI hardware, but I am having some trouble getting BIAB set-up to work with my Roland Integra-7. All the MIDI driver/Audio stuff seems to be working fine, but I can't for the life of me figure out how I can get my Integra-7 to play back the songs in BIAB using GM2 or whatever the best setting would be.

Can anyone advise how I go about getting my Integra-7 to act as a General MIDI sound box for BIAB..?

I'm using a Roland A-800Pro MIDI master keyboard, btw.

I have probably a ton of other questions about VSTi's and the like, but they'll have to wait until I know I understand how to get the Integra-7 playing nice with BIAB.

PC: Core i7, 12GB DDR RAM, Nvidia GTX760 2GB, Win10 64-bit (I use Reaper as my main DAW).

Many thanks to anyone who can point me in the right direction.
Posted By: Larry Kehl Re: New User - Needs some advice - 05/24/16 05:13 PM
First welcome, next

1. In BAIB under menu item: Options -> MIDI/Audio Driver Setup, under the "MIDI Output Driver" make sure you select EITHER:

a. The MIDI port that goes from your PC (connection using a 5 pin MIDI connection) to the Integra 7, OR

b. If want to use, or only have, the USB connection, in lieu of the 5 pin connection, and you have the Roland USB driver installed correctly select the "INTEGRA-7" (NOT the INTEGRA-7 CTRL)

2. In same menu, Options -> MIDI/Audio Driver Setup, on the right hand side about middle UNCHECK the "Use VSTi/DXI synth" box