Index
Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Off-Topic
T
OP Offline
T
Hi everyone, I am new to Band in a Box and was just wondering if somebody could help me, as I have never used it before.

Basically, I am a song writer and would like to turn my lyrics into songs. I dont play guitar, but I know exactly how I want my songs to sound. I know the tempo, the melody, etc. Its just a case of putting the music in my head onto the pc.

Is this software ideal for it? Am I able to create a song from scratch, adding my own instruments and creating my own sounds/melodies?

I know this probably sounds riduclous to ask, but I have never used the software before, and I basically just need some software to enable me to create songs from scratch.

Rather than paying some bogus company to make a demo for me, Id rather create my own songs on my pc because I know exactly how they should sound. My songs will only be for personal use though, I dont plan on taking them any further, I simply want to create my own album from the material I have written.

Many thanks.

Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
No doubt you have come to the right place, that is if you have a general feeling for chord structure. You see you have to enter the chord changes for your songs. After that is done you can choose instruments (some very good real tracks I might add) and key signature, style and tempo and you're almost there.

I know you will hear from many of our forum members who use the software just as you intend to use it.

Also keep in mind that PG Music offers a 30 day money back warranty just in case.

Good Luck,

Off-Topic
T
OP Offline
T
Will the basic Band in the Box do for this? Or do I need all the updates and add ons as well?
Does the basic Band in the Box have all the instruments? Or would I need to buy all the upgrades to get these?