Page 1 of 2 1 2
#52816 12/30/09 01:27 AM
RealBand
B
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
B
I didn't see this anywhere, but I'm sure it is now that I am posting. The PG vst's (reverb, etc), don't show any presets; 3rd party do.
The RB 2b update doesn't seem to update, got an "elevation" error; BIAB did update. I am new to win 7 as the XMAS present has it, and although the stuff under the hood seems very similar, once you get past the idiot barriers, I'm not as facile with 7 as I am with my longtime love XP. Any Ideas?

Bill M

I'll Gladly Pay You Tuesday for a Canned Cheeseburger Today!

RealBand
L
Veteran
Veteran
L
The Effects in RB are DX Effects and, if they are to show, they need to be installed to the O/S Registers as part of your last Software upgrade. If this is 2010 BIAB/RB version then there is an Custom Option to install the DX Effects separately. As regards the RB2 problem, this may suggest a problem with the initial installation of 2010.

LynB #52818 01/01/10 10:06 PM
RealBand
B
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
B
So is there a way to register them? I have presets in 3rd party dx and vst, and if i save a preset in a PG effect it shows up in the dialog. But no presets, even though the ini file is there.

RealBand
M
Mac Offline
Veteran
Veteran
M
When a pgmusic updater file fails to update, suspect a corrupted download.

Hey, its the internet.

Clear your browsers Temp cache after deleting the upgrade .exe file and download it again. Try the updater again.

--Mac

RealBand
PG Music Staff
PG Music Staff
Hello Bill,

Quote:

I didn't see this anywhere, but I'm sure it is now that I am posting. The PG vst's (reverb, etc), don't show any presets; 3rd party do.

Most of the PG effects have alot of 'factory' presets (PG Dynamics is one example), which you can load by clicking the 'load preset' button in the DirectX window. This will load all of the presets for the plugin that's currently being displayed. You can save your own presets using 'Save preset'.

Quote: