You need to be logged in to post on the forum
Topic Options
Index
#437370 - 11/10/17 08:03 AM [RealBand] Absolute beginner question - no sound
Lyle Offline

I just fired up Real Band 2017 on Windows for the first time, chose the software synth at startup (I think), entered chords, hit play.
The song evidently plays, but no sound.

Clearly some problem with audio setup, but where to look?

Thanks....

#437393 - 11/10/17 10:48 AM [RealBand] Re: Absolute beginner question - no sound [Re: Lyle]
VideoTrack Offline
Veteran

Loc: Melbourne, Australia
Did you choose a MIDI only style or a RealTracks style?

Do you hear a count-in first, or nothing at all?

Do other sound programs work on that computer OK?

A further thought: Do you have sound from BiaB?

Edited by VideoTrack (11/10/17 10:51 AM)
Edit Reason: BiaB question

BIAB, RB 2018(Audiophile), Sonar Platinum, Izotope Prod. Bundle, Roland RD-1000, Synthogy Ivory, Kontakt, Focusrite 18i20, KetronSD2, KorgX3R, RodeNGT2, AM802mixer, NS40M Studio Monitors, Pioneer Active Mons, AKG K271 Studio H'phones

#437427 - 11/10/17 03:24 PM [RealBand] Re: Absolute beginner question - no sound [Re: Lyle]
Muzic Trax Online   content
Veteran

Loc: California
Check your audio drivers and midi in/out settings 1st.

Trax

#437468 - 11/10/17 06:27 PM [RealBand] Re: Absolute beginner question - no sound [Re: Lyle]
VideoTrack Offline
Veteran

Suggest you look at Options > Preferences > Audio.
Check if Audio Drivers are set to MME, Audio File Type 16 bit, 44.1KHz

Press the Drivers button, and see what Audio Output Driver is selected to.

BIAB, RB 2018(Audiophile), Sonar Platinum, Izotope Prod. Bundle, Roland RD-1000, Synthogy Ivory, Kontakt, Focusrite 18i20, KetronSD2, KorgX3R, RodeNGT2, AM802mixer, NS40M Studio Monitors, Pioneer Active Mons, AKG K271 Studio H'phones

#437503 - 11/11/17 06:01 AM [RealBand] Re: Absolute beginner question - no sound [Re: Lyle]
Lyle Offline

- I'm using what seems to be the default style, ZZJAZZ