You need to be logged in to post on the forum
Topic Options
Index
#456931 - 02/11/18 06:04 AM [RealBand] Try to understand how to use RealBand to enhance MIDI tracks
Strummer911 Offline

I brought a BIAB song that features a solo into RealBand and it looks like there's two tracks for the solo: a MIDI track and a generated audio track that greatly improves on the MIDI track.

My question is this: if I ask another MIDI track to my song in RealBand, how can I manually do the same thing to the MIDI track that either RealBand or BIAB did automatically, that is turn it into an improved audio track without changing the notes (as selecting a RealTrack appears to do)?

I would appreciate any help you can provide. I am very new at both BIAB and RB.

#456933 - 02/11/18 06:23 AM [RealBand] Re: Try to understand how to use RealBand to enhance MIDI tracks [Re: Strummer911]
rharv Offline
Veteran

Loc: Marysville, Mi. USA
How was this Solo created in BiaB?
It sounds like RB may have generated a RT and also generated the RealChart for the RT. A Realchart is a MIDI track that holds the notation for the RT and often its label starts with RC.

Or are you saying that track played the same notes as it did in BiaB but it just sounds better?

#456977 - 02/11/18 09:47 AM [RealBand] Re: Try to understand how to use RealBand to enhance MIDI tracks [Re: rharv]
Strummer911 Offline

Thanks for your response. No sign of RC in the track name. Basically, I am saying the MIDI track plays the same notes as the audio track, so how can I do the same for other MIDI tracks that I add myself?

#456996 - 02/11/18 10:46 AM [RealBand] Re: Try to understand how to use RealBand to enhance MIDI tracks [Re: Strummer911]
Noel96 Offline
Veteran

Loc: Australia
What's the name and number of the Realtrack?

I'll check it out.

#457081 - 02/11/18 04:36 PM [RealBand] Re: Try to understand how to use RealBand to enhance MIDI tracks [Re: Strummer911]
rharv Offline
Veteran