Hello,

My name is Al, I'm from California, and this is my first submission to the group: Helping Hands.

I should warn you that, until very recently, I was a total beginner when it comes to producing songs. I had just a little idea of what recording a song on a computer was. I bought Reaper last year but, but being a just-mediocre rhythm guitar player and a truly horrendous singer, I had not been able to put together any music that anybody, except my dogs, could even tolerate. Being a total newbie to recording, the whole process was way above my pay grade (MIDI, VSTs, mixing? What the heck was all that?).

But then I purchased BIAB a few months ago, and it's has been nothing short of a dream-come-true to me. For years and years (decades, actually), I have always had these melodies lurking somewhere inside my brain, with no real way of communicating them. Literally, BIAB has enabled me to play music that before I could only dream about. I had this thing called life happening to me (wife, kids, grandkids, work...) and for too long I didn't have the time, means and resources to dedicate to my music. But after more than 40 years of work, I have now retired, finally (finally!!) have some time to dedicate to my music, and BIAB has been a marvelous tool to put it into reality. And I'm loving it!!!

The song I'm submitting today is my latest; my song creation process had been put off for the last 2-3 months while I was helping my son with his new business, but I dreamed of this song one night a couple of weeks ago, and decided to breathe life into it. If you feel adventurous enough, I have about 25 other songs on my Soundcloud Page which I created once I came acquainted with BIAB. My musical tastes are wide and broad, so there are Country, Blues, Rock, Classical and even Latin melodies there.