(I'm a beginner at music theory so please forgive me if I use the wrong wording)

For me, one of, if not THE most valuable feature of Band in a Box is it's ability to turn numbers into chords, so i type in 1 and I get the 1 chord of the key and 5 to get the tonic 5 chord. This seems to work as expected for major chords, however very weirdly or plain wrong for minor chords?!? For example I set the key to Cm and type in 1 into a box. I'd expect Biab to convert that into Cm, but instead it fills in a Eb.

This seems to work fine for majors, so typing in a 1, 4, 5, 1 progression in say C major gets me C, F, G, C, as expected, however in C minor, that same 1,4,5,1 should i think translate to Cm, Fm, Gm,Cm, but instead it gives me Eb, Ab, Bb, Eb. Now I thought maybe I just don't know and Biab is picking inversions, but for example the 2chord in C minor should I think be Ddim, but Biab converts the 2 into an F upon hitting enter.

Similarly in Bminor, I believe 1 should be Bm, the 2 a C#dim, the 3 a DMaj/D ... while Biab converts that to D, E, F#. Maybe this is a better example as the above could be just an inversion, but as far as I understand Bm's 2 chord, C#dim is the notes C# + E + G, while the E chord should be E, G# B, so not the same notes in inversion, as far as I can understand things (which is granted limited).

I hoped this would be fixed last year at the transition to Band in a Box 2018 from the 2017 version, but even if this doesn't get patched I wanted to say that understanding how this may require extra work from you I would promise to buy the new 2019 version just for this feature if it gets implemented even if I may not buy it for a few more styles. It would mean a lot to me to be able to work with minor keys also, as well as other helpers in chord functions to composing.