Quote:

What you need to ask your self is what do i want to do. If RB does all you want, use it.

Thank you for your response.

That's primarily why I'm asking now, ahead of time. I'm new to recording, new to BIAB, new to everything except playing my instruments. I'm NOT new to computing as this was my career for several decades before retiring. So, while I'm comfortable around technology, I'm not yet comfortable with what I've bought in BIAB yet -- although I'm getting there a little bit more every day.

While I'm okay with the computing, I don't care to spend so much time learning something to find out whether I need it or not -- or whether I might better have used something else. I just guessed that it's best to ask the experienced one's here what they use. Right now, as a newbie (and I know that most of you here are long gone from those memories), I don't know what I want or what I want it for. Really, as a comeback player, I'm happy just playing my instruments but I would like to get to know how to record, etc.

I'm not a person who will devote too much time trying to figure out how something works. That's just me though. I can say that yes, most of my software selections have gone that way. In other words, I didn't buy them without first knowing what I needed to accomplish. Trouble with BIAB and RB IMHO is that newbies don't necessarily know why they need it or what features they'll use for what -- I mean it's all pretty much gobbly-gook to me right now although I'm much better off than I was in Feb of this year with I first started. I must admit though, patience is NOT one of my virtues when it comes to computer software however.