Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#753554 02/13/23 03:43 PM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
Make Interface Great Again! For young people!

As an undercover FBI agent, I would like to propose the following operation plans to prevent BiaB from becoming a victim of the hate crime committed by musicians of the younger generation.

Operation #1 - Codename Ueberschall
In Style Picker, RealTracker Picker, RealDrum Picker, introduce the view of subcategories, like Ueberschall Elastik. Instead of giving people 3000 RealTracks to choose from, give them 429 RealTrack sets, under each set, there are different genres, under each genres, there are different intruments, etc, and the selection process goes from left to right. Of course the old filter system is still gonna work.

Operation #2 - Codename Antares
In Antares AutoTune, there are two tabs on the top, Auto Mode and Graph Mode. User first select a mode, then interface changes to that mode. Instead of jamming 50 buttons into one dialogue box, maybe BiaB should split them into two or three tabs? For example, in Melodist, "Generate Melody Only" in one tab, "Generate Entire Song with Chords" in another tab, with respective & relevant buttons and commands.

Operation #3 - Codename iZotope
For complicated tasks, such as ACW, Molodist, Soloist, introduce step/chain processing interface, like iZotope Ozone/Nectar. A few steps in the order, displayed on the top of screen, under each step, there are only a few commands, so user can focus on one step, get it done, and move to the next step.

Operation #4 - Codename Ujam
Introduce modern graphic to the interface, like any Ujam product. Important action buttons, big with color, round shape, in the middle of screen. Unimportant option buttons, small, square shape, on the side, not to distract.

Operation #5 - Codename Toontrack