Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Songwriting
Apprentice
Apprentice
It's exactly this. ^^^

AI is here and here to stay whether we choose to adopt it or not.

Like Joanne, I am all over this because I am primarily a musician as in playing an instrument and writing the musical parts. Lyrics are something where extra assistance is welcomed. Same with SynthV because I am not a naturally good singer. Using these tools together gets me to a stage where I can develop a song further.

The SongBrain app that I wrote enables me to do this and it isn't just a case of me being lazy, there's a couple of thousand lines of code in there!

Commercially successful (as in making loads of money) songs have nothing to do with the song usually. It's about the amount of promotion budget, image of the artist etc. and of course, we are in it for the art not to make money (sure).

The litigious arguments are moot in some way because AI is not going away and it has caught a large established industry off guard. Things will sort themselves eventually (after a lot of money has been spent).

Sharp businesses will find a country where AI output can be copyrighted and base their services there perhaps. After all, how much of the world's shipping carry a "flag of covenience" usually Liberia or somewhere.

This is a great thread and an imortant one and opens up may questions about where assistance begins and ends.

Hopefully, the alphabet is out of copyright now or I'm in bother.

Cheers. Mike.

Mike.

SongBrain - AI Generator
Shiny Emeralds - Latest Single

Win 10 Home 64bit - Ryzen7 3700x / 32Gb
BIAB / RB 2024 For Windows
EWQL Composer Cloud X
Songwriting
R
Apprentice
Apprentice
R
To be clear, I'm not judging you or anyone else.