You need to be logged in to post
Options
Index
#246547 - 04/04/14 11:15 PM [User Showcase] Linda
Loc: South Carolina
Charlie Fogle Offline
Veteran

This is my first attempt with an original song produced with BIAB. I wrote the song in 1970 and recorded it in 1975. I attempted to duplicate the song using all real tracks as closely to the original as possible.
Here is the song memo:

https://soundcloud.com/charlie-fogle/linda

Title: Linda
Key=E , Tempo 108, Length (m:s)=3:06
4 bar intro, 76 bar chorus, from bar 5 to bar 80. Repeat x1 chorus
Style is RB_WILSN.STY (R&B Wilsn - Bluesy R&B Groove)
Style MIDI Instruments are : Finger Electric Bass (34), Acoustic Piano (1),
RealTracks in song: 381:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm Syncopated Sugar Ev 102
RealTracks in song: 1756:Pedal Steel, Rhythm Pop8ths Ev 110
RealTracks in song: 797:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm SouthernSnappyClean Ev 090
RealTracks in song: 2001:Pedal Steel, Soloist CountryPaul Ev 085
MIDI Drums :1 Standard Drum Kit (1)

RealDrums will be substituted :NashvilleShuffle^13-a:Snare, HiHat , b:Snare, Ride

#246560 - 04/05/14 08:27 AM [User Showcase] Re: Linda [Re: Charlie Fogle]
Loc: Helsinki, Finland
dani48 Offline
Veteran

Loc: Helsinki, Finland

Hi, Charlie !

I liked your tune very much
and especially your maj 9 th or was it
a 7 th at "Lindaaa" .....I just
love those chords !:))

Cheers
Dani

#246568 - 04/05/14 09:53 AM [User Showcase] Re: Linda [Re: dani48]
Charlie Fogle Offline
Veteran

Hi Dani, thanks for listening. On the BIAB chart, each bar containing the Linda lyric reads (d d6) followed in the next bar by (d d6 dmaj7). Good ear.

I was attempting to duplicate as closely as possible the guitar riff from the original recording and on occasion in the 2nd bar, to do so, I reversed the 2nd bar d6, dmaj7 to force BIAB to track the riff more accurately.

Regards,

Charlie

#246659 - 04/06/14 10:03 AM [User Showcase] Re: Linda [Re: Charlie Fogle]
Loc: Florida
floyd jane Offline
Veteran

Loc: Florida