You need to be logged in to post
Options
Index
#647012 - 03/16/21 12:20 AM [Songwriting] Why No Verses or Bridges?
duselton Offline

I am new to BIAB. I am used to thinking in terms of Intros, Verses, Choruses, Bridges and Outros. How come this only seems to want to support intro, outro and chorus? No versus, no bridges, I must be missing something.

#647033 - 03/16/21 05:26 AM [Songwriting] Re: Why No Verses or Bridges? [Re: duselton]
jamestoffee Offline
Apprentice

A lot of the styles have A/B choices.

I tend to use 'A' for verses and 'B' for choruses.

You can also have instruments muted and come in at later bars to add contrast.

If you are looking for more variations, you could look at MultiStyles PAK 1

"MultiStyles for Band-in-a-Box®
Have you ever wished that you could create more elaborate arrangements in Band-in-a-Box® with more than two distinct-sounding substyles? MultiStyles can fulfill that desire with the ability to incorporate up to 24 substyles in one style! And, now we have special add-on PAKs that give you a huge collection of these advanced styles. Each MultiStyle in these PAKs comes with a demo song that shows off the sound of all of the substyles. But that's not all, you can also access the component styles of these MultiStyles in order to view the full instrument lists from the StylePicker and access more great demo songs! Each MultiStyles PAK offers Country, Rock-Pop, and Jazz styles, and some of the styles transcend these genres completely! Don't limit yourself to two substyles per style, light your creative fire with MultiStyles PAKs!"

#647039 - 03/16/21 07:30 AM [Songwriting] Re: Why No Verses or Bridges? [Re: duselton]
Loc: South Carolina
Charlie Fogle Offline
Veteran

Loc: South Carolina