Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Off-Topic
J
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
J
RE COMPANIES WITH POOR APPROACHES TO DOING BUSINESS.
(maybe we need a consumer revolt ?...lol.)

is it only me ? or do other pg users find its a hassle/frustrating often installing a tech product after purchase ?

example of poor biz practice (then i'll give an example of good practice.)

1..my wife got a new printer for her pc. now remember we are both pretty tech savvy.
(but i'm thinking of the elderly purchasing a tech product.)
2..heres examples of bad biz practice.
..only seemed support was by email..couldnt find a support tel no anywhere on the web site.
(i LAUD PG for having real people we can call and talk to.). when i worked in tech same as pg we had real people for a user to talk to.
..it took my wife 2 hours to figure out how to get the darn thing up n' running.
why cant one just unpack the product , plug it in, blah blah easy driver install..done in 20 minutes no hassle. how the hey is an elderly person supposed to fig out a complex install ?

from now on i'm not buying products unless i can talk to a support person during install
if its a complex install as this was.
now lets compare with good biz practices.

1..when i got reaper first yonks ago i didnt need tel support cos the thing was such a doddle to install. literally i was up n' running in 2 secs flat , and recording songs.
no install probs unlike the printer.
(i think in all the years ive had reaps ive only needed 1 question answered , and it was answered via the forum rapidly. i must say when i first got powertraks yonks ago , same…up recording fast.)
2..heres a grrreat install experience viz ..my new ryzen mini pc i got recently.
(i was a tad worried cos i had never dealt with the company before..but for the stupid low price and the fact i could return to amazon in 30 days i felt i couldnt complain.)