I'm going to reply to all the GREAT POSTS I have received on my song in this reply.

VIDEO TRACK - Lifting the vocals seems to be the consensus of opinions - and I know that more extensive mixing of the backing track levels will improve the song overall. That's on my to do list.

GIBSON - I'm glad you enjoyed the song despite some of the technical shortcomings. I'm basically a song writer and the whole point for me is to engage and entertain the listener, I had a lot of fun writing this.

Rob4580- Thanks for taking the time to listen and post. Without the response of people like you who just enjoy music what would be the point of all the technical work.

C fogel - Thanks for the detailed review. The original was recorded in the late 80's to early 90's on the lowest end Vestafire cassette recorder and a medium quality condenser mic. So yes whatever high end was there originally has been degraded over time. I recently bought a use Tascam mkII ministudio cassette deck to access these early recordings of my musical journey. The extensive use of effects was an effort to mitigate the high end loss. My goal was to- 1. Create the best representation of the song I could as a personal record and 2. Present a version of the song that might interest an artist to take it on from here.