Originally Posted By: hollywoodimage
Hello, I am a manager, producer, recording engineer, and musician. I just signed up for ArtistPR and I can tell you they are the real deal. That does NOT mean you will get famous and make money overnight. I am produce and promote music for Christine Lee. I have done a lot of research online and have read through The Indie Bible. I also have private non-music related businesses. ArtistPR fills the gap for me. I produce songs in my home recording studio, then distribute through TuneCore. I post to all the social networks and to some internet radio stations. I have ordered The Indie Bible and read their material. Both ArtistPR and The Indie Bible give resources and contact to help with press releases, marketing campaigns, and radio play. The Indie Bible has a list of live venues you can play at. I think what makes ArtistPR unique is their online courses to market and promote your music. While TAXI seems to cater to super big music writers and people who make jingles and license their songs for TV/retail outlets, etc. ArtistPR seems to work for a small start-up band/musical artist. They assigned me a personal concierge and treat my requests very well. They thusfar have responded to my email requests and questions within 1 day. They are polite. You do pay a monthly fee for their services, but you can cancel at anytime and it is not hard to do (just call them or hit their cancel out button). They do feature you on their pages. Everything counts: blogs, social websites, and getting on pages like ArtistPR. What I can say: the online teaching ArtistPR gives you, along with the contact list, is way better than anything you can get online for free, and it is all in one place neatly arranged like school courses in logical sequence. I think any serious independent artist should distribute through a service like Tunecore or CD Baby, get contacts and live venue info from The Indie Bible, and learn the art of marketing and promotion from ArtistP