It occurred to me that the above idea needs an adjustment. Specifically if the user wanted (volume nodes so they could get the adjustments out to the mix with "file save-as") the message is a bit late and they have to redo their work. So the message really needs to pop up when they place their first gain-node (only the first one during each new recording being worked on). This is the perfect time to save the user significant aggravation. And clearly this message needs to have a check box on it so the user can shut it off once they know. Since it would only popup on application of the first gain-node (during each new recording) it may be that they do not want it shut off (not that significant of an annoyance).


Edited by bowlesj (04/24/19 11:05 AM)
_________________________
John Bowles
My playing in my 20s:
https://www.reverbnation.com/johnbowles