Do they match in PT to RB? At one time they did. It's obvious they do now now.

2 issues . . . 1). I just tried to duplicate the problem, and I cannot get it to do so. It's working fine. And I have done absolutely nothing.
The problem just . . . stopped.

2). Parameters in my settings have been changing "on their own". Now before you start telling me I'm a complete novice and an idiot . . .

I'll be 73 in a few weeks. Wrote my first computer program in September of 1968. Computers have been a part of my career my entire life.

I've never changed the Time Display Format/SMPTE settings since 2006. Not in PT nor RB. Twice in the past few days they changed from Normal to SMPTE.
I found out because I went to edit some events and the edit window had too many time fields. Close it, checked, re-set it to Normal. 2 times!

Another parameter that keeps changing . . . The audio file type. I have a midi track. I render it to .wav. Should be, has always been 16B 44.1. That rate
changes to one that won't allow PT editor to edit the track. I get as prompt saying PT has no editing tools for that rate. I close it. Check it in audio
settings. Sure enough it's no longer even one of the 16 bit options in the list! So I re-select 16B 44.1. When I do I get a prompt asking if I want to
convert the wave track to 16B 44.1. I say yes. It does the conversion. Then the audio editor works fine.

I suspect a setting somewhere is causing the polyphony issue as well but I cannot find where to edit polyphony. Help Manual says look in the "CoyoteWT property page".
I have no idea where that is.