Print Thread
Go To
#104367 02/03/11 02:31 AM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Z
Zepl Offline OP
OP Offline
Z
I have been using BIAB for 6 years now, and cannot find a tutorial or guide to record guitar trough the computer's mic input. I have been following some instructions,but cannot get rid of the "lag". Can someone give me a step by step instruction on how to do this please?

I have a normal laptop with a normal sound card. - I do not have ASIO either

Zepl #104368 02/03/11 07:45 AM
M
Mac Offline
Veteran
Veteran
M
You don't mention which VERSION of BiaB you are using, but there are sme great answers and tutorials for this problem in the BiaB FAQ pages.

Link to FAQ support pages is at the bottom of my posts in the .sig area, good idea to bookmark the FAQ page for your version as well as to use the "ctrl-f" on the page to find FAQs relevant to a keyword of your problem, saves having to pour through all of them.

--Mac

Mac #104369 02/03/11 12:45 PM
R
Veteran
Veteran
R
Standard laptop sound card is going to be a challenge. Kind of like racing the Indy 500 in a Ford Taurus!

Lenovo Win 10 16 gig ram, Mac mini with 16 gig of ram, BiaB 2022, Realband, Harrison Mixbus 32c version 9.1324, Melodyne 5 editor, Presonus Audiobox 1818VSL, Presonus control app, Komplete 49 key controller.
Zepl #104370 02/04/11 09:26 AM
Apprentice
Apprentice

Here is a tutorial on recording live with your guitar in BIAB.

BIAB .... Realtime/Live Guitar Through External Mic Jack

HP 17 2.5GHz seventh-generation AMD A12-9700P quad-core accelerated processor
2TB 5400 RPM SATA hard drive
12GB DDR4 SDRAM
Windows 10 Home (64bit) w/DTS Audio
M
Mac Offline
Veteran
Veteran
M
You are an ASSET to this community, Brother Bomberomusician!

And, I might add, a purty swingin' good cat to boot.

So now I know that there are TWO of us modern jazzers stuck down heah in The Land of No Bop Gigs. *grin*

Keep holdin' the torch high, my brother, keep hope alive.