Page 1 of 2 1 2
#238141 02/01/14 09:01 AM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
T
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
T
Ive just looked at the comments site regarding BIAB and was amazed that some gave it one star even no stars..Now I gave it 4.5 because the extra I have to pay UPS but BIAB is brilliant.HOW can someone review it as no better than a Casio keyboard !!.Ive got a small recording sudio for my songwriting and listen to BIAB on my active monitors and its superb even some of my friends from Rockfield studios were impressed.Im afrad if I owned PG Music I would delete those UNFAIR comments as any new user looking at it might ignore the 4\5 stars and believe those stupid comments..well thats my rant for today

AMD Athlon 7550 dual core
processor 2.51 ghz
1 87 gb ram
windows 7 Ultimate
yamaha rev 500 effects
tacam DP-24 DAW
Samson Resolv NF monitors
Yamaha PSR-620 Keyboard
Fender semi accoustic guitar
tributeman #238146 02/01/14 09:19 AM
Veteran
Veteran
As a longtime professor, I can tell you no matter how many times you explain "5 is best" on a scale of 1 to 5, someone will put 1 thinking 1 is best. Zero is harder to explain, though. Oh, well.

A reason some think BIAB is not useful is that they don't understand its purpose, and think it can do real-time arranging of one-key playing like a Casio attempts to do. This shows up in the Wishlist periodically.

I'm with you. BIAB is wonderful!

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
tributeman #238150 02/01/14 09:26 AM
M
Mac Offline
Veteran
Veteran
M
Originally Posted By: tributeman
...if I owned PG Music I would delete those UNFAIR comments as any new user looking at it might ignore the 4\5 stars and believe those stupid comments..well thats my rant for today

Maybe PG isn't so insecure as to resort to such.

--Mac