Go To
Recording, Mixing, Performance and Production
K
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
K
Hey Everyone!

Does anyone have any go to free audio effects they like to use? As an ambient musician I love reverbs and delays, lately I've been favouring the Tal Reverb 2 from TAL Audio and the Kiesel Free Delay. Throw those two on a pedal steel track in Band-in-a-Box and you can get some really lush background sounds. I've even been able to generate some ambient drones using some of our fingerpicking guitar styles! What kind of plugins do you use in your tunes?

Veteran
Veteran
Free;

Classic pack from Kjaerhaus (spelling?)
Compressor, Delay, Reverb, AutoFilter are all decent. Compressor works well on vocals for a lot of what we do.

Ambience Reverb (Magnus worked with PGMusic years ago to fix a bug Ambience had in PT, been a fan ever since. Very powerful reverb.)

ReaPlugs from Reaper

Baxspander

Helian Bass

Glaceverb

A0 Parametric EQ can be effective sometimes

Lots of them, but Classic Compressor and Ambience Reverb are free ones that are used a lot here as 'go to' .. they don't always stay, but they do often enough that I try them early.

Make your sound your own!
.. I do not work here, but the benefits are still awesome
Veteran
Online Content
Veteran
Please be careful choosing from where you download free plugins, to avoid malware. Even if the software itself is clean, some of the pages that dispense it are suspect.

/'End of Caution'/

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Veteran
Veteran
True that ^ ..
I think my links were good (today) .. but who knows what tomorrow brings

Make your sound your own!
.. I do not work here, but the benefits are still awesome
Veteran
Veteran