Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Help! Tech S.O.S (Off topic)
J
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
J
any advice greatly appreciated re the following.

ive got a bunch of old songs done on tape, i'm gradually tarting up....i like the mojo of.
ive posted one such oddball called HT Man in user showcase that some rb/bb features helped me with.

just wondering , as i'm no resto expert other budget alternatives...eg vst plug in .
heres my needs for such resto software.
1. achieve more "clarity" from the master.
2. bringing out a vocal better would help.
3. dont muck with existing song mojo.
4. dirt cheap or free..lol.. , cos i'm upgradeing pg bb//rb this month.

thanks.
om

Last edited by justanoldmuso; 12/02/21 05:32 AM.

New Song "PRETTY GIRL" for my wife...Dec 2023
(my vocs....mixed for good earbuds.)
https://soundcloud.com/alfsongs/prettygirlrbfinalcalfsongsdec2023mp3
(and rock song THE STALLION and bluegrass song... BANKER MAN....90 songs useing bb/rb.)
Veteran
Veteran
I understand your budget will go toward BIAB. Good decision.

I use the old Adobe Audition for simple noise reduction and EQ. It’s based on the old free Cool Edit Pro, if that’s still available.

JFord from this forum knows the developer of Diamond Cut software that I believe would include what you seek.

If it were my file, I would look at offerings from Izotope. No, they are not free, but they are powerful and effective, and their interface is easy to use.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Veteran
Veteran
Cassette Tape or Reel to Reel?

Steve

BIAB/RB 2022, Pro Tools 2020, Korg N5, JBL LSR 4328 Powered Monitors, AKG/Shure Mics.
PC: Win11 PRO, 4 TB M2 SSD, 2 TB HD, 128 GB Memory
Veteran
Veteran