Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
User Showcase
Noel96 Offline OP
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
Despite the title, this song is not about covid.

BACKSTORY
In 2020, shortly after the appearance of signs that covid was becoming a pandemic, my part of Australia went into lockdown. And because I was a school teacher, my classes were conducted as remote lessons over the internet. I was teaching senior high school chemistry at the time.

To try and make life a little more interesting for my students, I encouraged everyone to do something different as our remote classes progressed and something that was fun and outside of lessons. Some examples of what eventuated include: a boy who took up making fine cheesecakes; a student who developed a trombone-based comedy show; a girl who decided to learn to draw, etc. For my part, I took up trying to teach myself rock piano. I also told my students that since this was most likely my last year at high school, I'd write them a song to send them on their way at the end of the year.

My idea for the song was based on what advice I could pass onto my students as they journeyed onto university/college in 2021. I also wanted to encourage them to make the most of wherever they find themselves in the future.

This is that song.

Please feel free to be constructively critical.

Regards,
Noel

======

The BIAB & Friends Band
Bass: 1843, Electric, CountryBoogieRootFive Sw 110
Guitar: 2721, Nylon, Fingerpicking SwingBrent Sw 110
Ukulele: 1142, Strumming FolkSwing Sw 110
String Quartet: 2452, Rhythm PopSwingHall Sw 110
Organ: MIDI using Dimension Pro softsynth

Drums: AfucheShakerSw8^01; Hand claps (loop); Woodblock, EZ Drummer 2.

Processing in Reaper and Realband
Guitar: CLA Unpluggeed; JS Channel Time Delayer
Vocals: Nectar 3, ReaEQ, ReaDelay, ReaFir, ReaComp, ReaTune
Harmony: PG Music's Harmonizer in Realband
Final Output: Ozone 9

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran