Latest Threads | Latest Posts | Unanswered Posts Past 24 hrs | 48 hrs | 7 days | 30 days
Re: Epstein-Barr DC Ron 14 minutes ago Forum: User Showcase Jump to new postsJump to new posts
Steve, another cool concept tune...love it! Great job exercising your theme and arranging an interesting soundscape. The instruments and mix do sound GREAT. Very fun listen.
Replies 8 Views 44 Read More
Re: On The Wings Of Love DC Ron 25 minutes ago Forum: User Showcase Jump to new postsJump to new posts
"That would mean having to listen to EDM...required more effort than I willing to make. " Ha! A laugh out moment for me. David, thanks for the detailed account. Think a song like this is more about the journey than the destination, and it sounds like you had many learning opportunities along the way here. And that's enough. But I like what you've done with the song (though not a genre I'm an expert at) and it sounds great to me. You describe Solara as sometimes "belting a song out", a characteristic that I hear as "singing show tunes". So I can't help but hear this as a show tune. But there ARE folks on the stage dancing, so it is a dance tune to me as well. Anyway, CONGRATULATIONS on your thoughtful excursion. Looking forward to your next one!
Replies 1 Views 9 Read More
Re: From the West to the Caribbean DC Ron 37 minutes ago Forum: User Showcase Jump to new postsJump to new posts
Mike, very fun and quite tropical indeed! I'm going to be looking for a frosty, fruit flavored beverage with possibly a tiny umbrella, and a spot in the shade. Irie!
Replies 1 Views 10 Read More
Re: BACH: Prelude in C (a BIAB take on it, with minimal help from me :) ) rsdean 37 minutes ago Forum: User Showcase Jump to new postsJump to new posts
James, Beautiful... So well arranged and mixed. A really great piece. Bob
Replies 5 Views 31 Read More
Re: Sweet Home Normandy DC Ron 54 minutes ago Forum: User Showcase Jump to new postsJump to new posts